Alberta Solar Municipal Showcase

brought to you byC3


The following municipalities are participating in the Alberta Solar Showcase. Locations are noted for all installed 1 kW PV systems. You can also find these sites on the next tab, Solar Map.

AAMDC - roof of business office, Nisku Alberta at the north end of town just east of the #2 Queen Elizabeth Highway
Athabasca - town office
Black Diamond - Oilfields Regional Arena
Calgary - Municipal Building
Canmore - Biosphere Institute - (Canmore Senior's Centre)
Cochrane - Big Hill Leisure Pool
County of Barrhead - County Administration Building
Drayton Valley - Early Child Development Centre
Edmonton - firehall (LEED Silver)
Jasper - upper wall on south side of Jasper Activity Centre
Lethbridge - downtown ice centre
MD Foothills - south wall of music room on the Cayley School
Medicine Hat - rooftop of Public Library, downtown Medicine Hat
Okotoks - town office
Olds - aquatic centre
Pincher Creek - rooftop of south-facing wing, Pincher Creek Town Hall
Red Deer - Civic Yards
St. Albert - firehall (LEED)
Strathcona County - parks compound (LEED)
Westlock - town office

Installed as of January 2009